The Eden House The Looking Glass Cover 225px

The Eden House 'The Looking Glass' DVD + CD.

The Eden House have a new release 'The Looking Glass', coinciding with a European tour.  It's a 2-disc set: a DVD with 9 songs filmed at Goldtop studio, plus a CD with five new recordings of interesting covers. 

As on their debut album 'Smoke & Mirrors', it features a number of female singers: Julianne Regan, Evi Vine and Amandine Ferrari, plus new guest vocalist: Tallulah Rendell

This is the first release to feature Andy Jackson on guitar (he's Pink Floyd's twice Grammy nominated recording engineer), alongside Bob Loveday on violin (of Van Morrison and Bob Geldof's bands), Simon Rippin on drums (ex NFD and Nefilim), and the core duo of guitarist Steve Carey (Adoration/This Burning Effigy) and bassist Tony Pettitt (Fields of the Nephilim).


The new tracks on the mini-album are: Remember (Walking In The Sand) [Shangri-Las], Street Spirit [Radiohead], Play Dead [Bjork], Venus In Furs [Velvet Underground], and 2000 Light Years From Home [Rolling Stones].

The songs on the DVD filmed at Goldtop Studio are: Gods Pride, Reach Out, Iron In The Soul, The Dark Half, All My Love, Sin, Fire For You, Trashed Treasure and Play Dead.  The soundtrack has been remixed at Pink Floyd's studio, you can see four tracks with an earlier mix at their Youtube channel.

(Update - now also see there five installments of their new album's work in progress!)

More info at their Myspace, Facebook and website

The Eden House